Jesse Wilkerson: Are electric cars the renewable energy wave of future?

By Jesse J. Wilkerson, The Herald Bulletin:

I was driving at about 35 mph in downtown Indianapolis. I looked up and out of my peripheral vision I see a car speed past me on the left side. It was followed by two guys with their windows down and cellphones out videotaping the other car. The other day I was on the phone with a family member who asked me if I had ever heard of a car called T-E-S-L-A. Not only have I heard of it, but 14 months ago I reached out to the owner of Tesla, Elon Musk.

This car that whisked past me was a convertible roadster made a few years ago by Tesla Motors. It is worth more now than the day it was created. This was my first time seeing it live. The waiting list for the new sedan is 13,000… Read more

Leave a Reply

